Database Details

Madison Presidential Papers

Alternative Name:   American Memory
   Presidential Papers
Type:   Library
Description:   Part of the Library of Congress Digital Collections- James Madison (1751-1836) is one of 23 presidents whose papers are held in the Manuscript Division of the Library of Congress. The Madison Papers consist of approximately 12,000 items, spanning the period 1723-1859, captured in some 72,000 digital images.
Publisher:   Library of Congress
Alternative Publisher Name:   LOC
Full Text Note:   Full Text
Category/Subcategory:   Social Sciences / Government
   Social Sciences / History
   Social Sciences / Political Science
   General / Biography